It takes a lot of work through out the year to plan our Bonfire event and ensure that Society has the funds to be able to afford the fireworks event here in Lindfield.

We have to have properly qualified first aid staff, marshals and let us not forget the all important qualified pyrotechnicians without whom there would be no fireworks! We thank them all one and all!

This is a list of the people who put in a MASSIVE amounts of time and effort to make sure it happens.


Mr David Hobbs


Mr Ian Thomas, Mr Howard Collins

Hon Life Members

Mrs J Anscombe, Mrs B Beecham, Mr P Cummins, Mr J Drew, Mr I Furnell, Mrs C Furnell, Mr J Furnell, Miss S Furnell, Mrs E Honeysett, Mr P Kemp, Mr B King, Mr J King, Mrs S Lucas, Mrs J Mitchell, Mrs V Read, Mr D Room, Mr A Underdown

Hon Vice Presidents

Mrs S Blunden, Mr T Clements, Mr & Mrs H Collins, Mr D Diebelius, Mrs A Eggert-Hobbs, Mr K Frost, Mr D Gander, Mrs S Hobbs, Mr P Holder, Mr N McNally, Mr A MacKenzie, Mr D MacMillan, Mrs G MacMillan, Mr I Masters, Mrs S Masters, Mrs G Neve, Mr M Nickson, Mrs & Mrs D Riddle, Mrs A Seaward, Mrs B. Smith, Mr K Smith, Mr P Smith, Mr I Thomas, Mr & Mrs C Vinall

The Committee

(Roles marked with an asterisk are being performed on an interim basis pending ratification at the next Annual General Meeting.)

Chairman – Mr Darren Lucas

Vice Chairman – Mr Brian Harfield

Honorary Treasurer – Mrs Tracey Webster*

Honorary Secretary – Mr Mark Tampion-Lacey

Minutes Secretary – Mr Stewart Rose

Membership Secretary – Mr Mike Webster

Logistics Secretary – Mr Matt Wilcock*

Events Co-ordinator – Mrs Sarah Tampion-Lacey

Assistant Events Co-ordinator – Miss Charlotte Drew

Bonfire Captain – Mr John Drew

Vice Bonfire Captain – Ms Mel Maynard

Procession Captain – Mr Richard Newman

Press Secretary – Mr Stewart Rose*

Harbour Master – Mr Will Blunden

Bonfire Bishop – Mr Ian Newman

LBS Pyrotechnicians – Mr J Drew, Mr C Gasson, Mr J Kettlety, Ms M Maynard, Mr R Newman, Mr S Simmons, Mr M Tampion-Lacey

Committee – Mr S Bevan, Wendy Box, Mrs S Cheesman, Mrs J Denyer, Miss C Drew, Mr J Drew, Mr M Durrant, Mr M Eggert-Hobbs, Mr W Forsythe,  Mr B Harfield, Dr D Hawk, Miss E Maynard, Ms M Maynard, Mr I Newman, Mr R Newman, Mr S Rose, Mr P Smith, Mr M Tampion-Lacey, Mrs S Tampion-Lacey, Mr M Webster, Mrs T Webster, Mr M Wilcock, Miss C Williams

Last updated May 2021